Journal Logs (The TRUE grindset begins!)

Day 9 Log Report - 11/10/2022

Terrible, just terrible! You know what I woke up to this morning? A blocked nose and a throbbing headache! I couldn't taste for hours, depriving my taste buds from enjoying a nice cheese melt sandwich in the morning with a side of lemonade. I actually might've caught a cold after all, and that sniffling nose from yesterday was merely just a premonition for this awful illness. So, I had to sit all day in bed with this blocked nose, popping a Tylenol Cold tablet every four hours and just browse on YouTube all day. Quite productive of me eh?

Well, half of that is true. You see, I did manage to get some voice work done for the first time in months (last time was in August), and even with this sick voice, I still managed to pull off some lines without sounding too sick to the mic. You can see all my latest auditions on my CastingCallClub page right here: https://www.castingcall.club/sirmatolek.

Still writing log - Come back later!

Day 8 Log Report - 11/9/2022

I woke up with what appears to be a consistent dribbling sniffles, but with no sign of any other sickness. I felt pretty alright, but kept sucking in my gross snot throughout the day. Anyways, after when we did our important errands in the morning, we headed to the mall for some browsing around on the goods. It was a nice experience - Found three cool t-shirts that were on sale; 3-for-$20! The ones I picked out were of Beavis & Butthead, a Peanuts Snoopy with the title "Oh Canada" labelled underneath him, and one with a photoshoot portrait of both Will Ferrel and John C. Reilly in the movie "Step Brothers". They had some other cool t-shirts that peaked my interest, but felt like picking out these three would be the best ones so far. I also picked up a nice new Yeti Blackout Microphone that was on sale for CAD $109.99, which I sold my old space gray model for CAD $50 on the web. Even though I have a superior XLR microphone right next to me, I feel like a USB condenser microphone will still come in handy for future recording sessions. I mean, it did help my uni group receive an A+ for our ENGL 3300 presentation, and I could possibly use it for a potential podcast in the near future, considering if my friend will oblige into participating the whole schtick. Anyways, I already paid my bills for this month and saved enough for this special occassion, so what's to worry about?

When I got back home, I took Molly out to the nearest park close to our neighbourhood; a nice and calm park with frequent visitors and numerous land hockey games being hosted there. It wasn't so busy today, so it was nice to walk with the dog in this cool weather. Once I got back home, my nose kept sniffling with drool, so I kept inhaling it up there and hoping that it will go away. My mother reminded me that I should've worn my wool hat yesterday when I was driving around with the scooter in the cool weather, which I kept telling her that it's probably nothing and just allergies, since I do have a sensitive nose for loose fur.

Once I got back to my workdesk, I checked over on Twitter real quick to see what my friends have posted on my timeline. After liking a few stuff, I came across a new feature that Twitter has been marketting crazy about: Twitter Blue's new Verified Checkmark! At first, I was really skeptical to see what this checkmark may look like on a small Twitter user's profile, since those are usually given out to larger busy accounts with importance. But after checking it out the benefits, I might as well try it out and see if this will boost my art page for some recognition in the algorithm. After all, I'll try it out for just a month and then get rid of it, just to see if anything changes with how I browse and post on Twitter.

As for work, I haven't got much done for today. I'm feeling a bit pooped after dealing with today's events, and this sniffling nose isn't doing me any better. I'll catch you guys later! This is Kam - Flying off!

Day 7 Log Report - 11/8/2022

Today was a great day, but a very rushed one to say the least. I woke up pretty early to get started on working the commissions, which I've managed to make progress on them again after thousands of years. Then, I made myself a nice batch of gingerbread cookies for the first time this year, and they turned out pretty good for being the first batch. Sure, it was missing some nutmeg and brown sugar, but it sure tasted just like the gingerbread men from the store. I'll be sure to stop by later today at the market to pickup some brown sugar and nutmeg for the second batch, since those cookies were very delicious to begin with!

After dealing with all that, I left home to go meet one of my friends for a nice little sushi date - We usually go out to eat at some fancy sushi restaurant every two weeks as a fun treat for us hard-working folks. I ordered a delicious appetizer dish of tempura shrimp with a lemony-mayo sauce glazed all over it, garnished with parsley and a small piece of carrot. And as for my main course, it was catapillar rolls, which consists of cucumber, avocado, freshwater eel, and some light sweet sauce that complements well with the whole dish. Our meals were served with superb quality, and even the workers there missed our company after not visiting their place for months after when we started working more. Unfortunately, our sushi sesh had to be sliced short, as my driving lesson was booked an hour ahead of our meal. We did manage to eat all of our food on time before the instructor came around, but I sort of feel underwhelmed for having our meal time being limited - Oh well! There's always next, next week!

Anyways, the second driving lesson went great without any problems (besides the beginner mistakes that I've been doing) and I got to say, driving isn't as bad as it seems. Sure, the vehicle and fuel sure costs a fortune, but look at the convenience! You could honestly go anywhere with a car nowadays with your family and buds, and save so much time compared to public transport! Although, even if I manage to get my license, I'll still walk to places like I usually do. It's really a great cardio workout that saves your wallet from spending on gas, so that's one positive right there!

After I drove back home, I decided to go back out again for some quick groceries on my own with the electric scooter that I got as a gift last month. This puppy can pick up speeds up to 40km/h, but I ever go as fast as around 18-20km/h. It was surely chilly outside, so hopefully I don't catch a cold with this scooter without wearing a warm hat also! I came back home with a new Christmas sweater for Molly, some dog and cat food, spices for more gingerbread cookies, and a few fresh produce for din din. When I got back to my desk, I worked on my animation which you can see below here (I should be working on more animated stuff in the coming weeks, but I need to get my other tasks finished first), and I managed to get some commission stuff done too. Hopefully all of this can get finished before next week arrives!

That's all for today's log report! I have to wake up early in the morning because of some important errands, so I'll catch you guys later with the next one! This is Kamskii - Flying off!

Day 6 Log Report - 11/7/2022

I slept throughout my whole day after an exhausting night shift from work, getting none of my own stuff done. Needless to say, I was pretty exhausted these past few days, and it really has to do with my somewhat poor sleep maintenance. My brain has slowly been adjusting to the new night schedule, with me going to bed around 8-9pm on day offs, and 2-3pm on days when I have to work. Regardless of being tired all the time, my confidence still carries me to keep my feet up during this grind set arc! The next few days will be more productive for my own hobbies instead of work, so I better make use of it by maximizing my days to the fullest!

I have another driving lesson booked for tomorrow, along with a nice restaurant meetup with one of my close friends. We'll see how far I'll get my drawings done this week. Anyways, this was a short journal log, so I must apologize for how small this looks. I'll have something big shown for tomorrow's log! Until then, this is Kamskii - Flying off!

Day 5 Log Report - 11/6/2022

Would you look at that - Already on my fifth journal log and things are looking pretty good so far! What I really mean is that I'm glad that I've taken myself the time to consistently post these journal logs for you guys to read instead of giving them up so early on. Of course, things can happen that may prolong my future logs, which I hope it won't impact the consistency that much *gulp*. Oh well, let's not worry about that and see what today's events had occured!

As it turns out, we ACTUALLY had snow fall down on us throughout the day, which started sometime around 2-3am PST after when daylight savings had been adjusted. The snow was mixed with some rain, and managed to stay on the ground for a while, so it's not the perfect time to craft a snowman yet. Thankfully I didn't walk home that morning as I didn't bring an actual rain jacket with me like usual (note to self: Always bring a spare rain jacket, no matter the cost!). We may get more snow tomorrow morning just like what the weather report had stated, but we won't be having any large sheets of white for a while until later this month.

In other news, this website has a few new renovations! If you had noticed on the homepage, things have been shifted and added on there to look a liiiitttllleee neat, but not entirely perfect yet, which is fine because I'm still trying out new things! More importantly, I managed to get the custom domain linked on this website, from "www.itskamskii.neocities.com", to "www.Kamskii.com". I'm so happy that I got my own custom domain now - That's one step to creating my perfect blog site! Of course, there's going to still be a lot of work on the CSS department and all those formatting, which I will have that worked on during my upcoming weekend break. Before I move on to my last paragraph, I forgot to mention that I've hidden some eastereggs around the homepage for you guys to check out. Take a look and see what you might find!

Last thing that I would like to mention before I close off today's entry: I will be uploading a new video that I've done with my friend FlashFirePrime on our new YouTube channel, possibly later this week after I've consulted with my friend here. It could be uploaded on the new channel with a name still being decided on, or on my own existing Kamskii YouTube channel. I'll let you guys know in the coming days about the status of this video - it's really a remixed and condensed version of one of our food tasting videos, which can be all seen uncut on FlashFirePrime's YouTube channel.

Anyways, I must be going to work now. Tonight's my last late night shift for this week, so hopefully I'll get to work and post more during the day, haha! I hope you all have yourselves a wonderful day! This is Kamskii - Flying off!

Day 4 Log Report - 11/5/2022

Woke up pretty late in the afternoon after a long night shift at the hospital again. I still got one more tomorrow before my three-day off break commences. I have some stuff planned for those upcoming days, like booking another lesson with my driving instructor, focusing on finishing up the commissions that seemed to be long overdue, practicing the animation sketch, and going to the gym for the first time in weeks. My GOD, and that's not all what I have planned so far! There's this website that I still need to figure out on making the custom domain work properly and not have it bug out every time, along with cleaning up the text on this screen. I think I'll dedicate some of my time into studying a few HTML4 / CSS course videos on YouTube to get a better understanding on how all this works. Pretty nice now that I got that time coming up after tomorrow night huh? Let's see how things will work out from there (just as long as I'm not tired and in a grumpy mood lol).

In other recent news, the rain kept pouring on us today, with even colder temps than usual. Then again, we're already into the late stage of autumn and all of our maple trees here have turned brown, so I guess it should make sense for the rain to become more chilly to the touch. I found out that there may even be a chance of snow appearing in the early morning of my night shift, so I'll let you guys know if it does snow down on us.

Well, I guess that's all I have to share for now. I haven't been able to do much today besides walking Molly out and sleeping. I'm almost done with my animated sketch that I've mentioned before in my previous log, so I should be posting that on here very soon this week. Expect some more stuff to be written down after tomorrow night that may be related to my work and other daily occurences, even if it's just me talking about my pets! This is Kam - Flying off!

Day 3 Log Report - 11/4/2022

Well, my day went pretty good for today. I managed to get my first of many driving lessons done - being behind the wheel for once felt pretty cool, not gonna lie. My driving sense is still fresh in my mind, and cruising around with a vehicle again wasn't as bad as the first time last year. I still need to get some more lessons from this cool instructor that awfully looks familiar to Silvio from The Sopranos, with his same exact jawline and haircut. He was very talkative and all around a cool guy - a lot better than my past lesson instructors for sure. Anyways, I thought about cancelling my appointment today because of the harsh weather that we've been having as of recently, but the rain didn't seem to bother the trip (at least for me in this case). My next appointment should be this upcoming Monday afternoon, so hopefully I'll be more prepared this time.

OH, this is also pretty funny to bring up that you should listen closely. Apparently when I went to go check the Newgrounds sketch animation contest again for the rules, I didn't notice the due date on the assignment - There was an actual deadline beforehand, which was for the ENTRY part of the collab, not for the due date on your animation. This means that I was too late to enter the collab from the start, and having to find out about this now is a bummer for me. However, even if I'm not going to be in the collab, this doesn't mean that I won't be doing the animated sketch for practice and fun. In fact, I already got some of it done and should be able to post it sometime tomorrow, or the day after! You know what they say - When life gives you lemons, make lemon sorbet!

I also made some turkey hand drawing for me and my friend's server as a nice event thing for fun, so there's that. I haven't began to go back on my commission stuff yet, but I should be doing that very soon - possibly the day after tomorrow if I get all the other small stuff out of the way first. It feels really great to draw on my tablet again!

As for the pets, they're playing and kissing a lot. Sometimes, you just got to take a break from whatever you're doing and play with your own pets once in a while. And if you don't have any pets, then there's always browsing YouTube shorts before getting back to whatever you were working on.

Anyways, this log report isn't very long today. For the next three days, I'll be recording down my evening events as my night shifts will rob my morning and afternoon glory, so you guys might not see any long reports (unless I happen to share something cool that happened to me). Anyways, I'm off to work now! This is Kam - Flying off!

Day 2 Log Report - 11/3/2022

It was my day off from work today - Had another one of those late overnight shifts at the hospital. Came home and was greeted with some of my hyperactive sweethearts - Molly, my sweet six-month Golden Retriever, and Lily, my recently added three-month old black kitten, and these two would constantly chase each other like a Tom & Jerry skit. Regardless, I still managed to get my eight hours of sleep today, on a day that I can stay up and start working on some of my own stuff. It also rained pretty heavily today throughout the afternoon here, but that didn't bother Molly one bit! She actually enjoys the rain more than I do, but I don't mind it either, just as long as she's happy about walking in the rain. You should honestly see how puffy she looks after getting drenched in that rain - She looks unrecognizable!

When I finally got back to my work desk with my stylus reunited at last, I first went to my old CSP files and browsed over the many wips that I have saved throughout the past few months of this year, starting with a large character sheet that I thought about sharing to the public on my Twitter. I debated myself for so long if I should create separate reference sheets on these characters, but I'm also divided on keeping them a secret for myself and have them shown in my upcoming game. So, my best route to take right now is getting back on the drawing board and watch some lessons (to feel refreshed once more on the concepts like I did a year ago). This is also to better prepare myself in finishing some very, very, VERY late commission requests that I took back in January / February. Yeeeaaahhh, I was slacking a lot... BUT it'll definitely be worth it! If you're the client who paid two commissions from me way back earlier this year, I'm really sorry for having your drawings be delivered this late. ;-;

Also, while I was scrolling through my art, I got a notification from my Newgrounds account of an project invitation request for something that I did voice work for way back in the summer. I totally forgot about it, since I initially thought that the project wasn't going to go anywhere, but glad was I wrong. I'm happy to see myself being credited in a Newgrounds project again! The last time I was in a Newgrounds project was some prime voicework for PlatinumFusi0n's "Tails Gets Trolled Animated Series", which sparked some popularity within that small community. To this day, I wonder what that guy is up to? OH, another thing that sparked some interest while browsing on the main page of Newgrounds was the annual 'Sketch Collab', which lets users submit a 5-10 second animated sketch to this one big animation that the event host has set up. I'm thinking about doing something for this too, which shouldn't distract me that long from my other objectives that I have currently planned. Think of this as a nice little warm up for my drawing hand!

So, after mentioning all of that, let me tell you about my "stretch goals" planned for this month, and hopefully I'll be able to fulfill them in the time being without any serious outside distractions.

Hopefully I'll manage to have all these done by the last day, of which I'll start working on my new set of stretch goals that I'll reveal at the last week of November. It may look a lot at first, but considering that the two commissions are doodles, on top with the animation being a rough 5-10 second animated sketch, that should be done pretty soon. So, that only leaves me with some driving lessons, and my commitment to pumping out new drawings and website updates. My longterm projects like my videogame and webcomic are still in production, and I will bring it up sometime this month to show you all that it's not abandoned for good. I'll stick by to this as a promise and keep you all updated on current events! I just hope work for the next three days doesn't tire me out and distract my stretch goals for this month...haha...

This is Kam - Flying off!

> Day 1 Log Report - 11/2/2022

Well, today's the day of finally overcoming my loathsome slothiness and work on the things I love - Drawing and game development! Ever since when my HUION stylus went missing for seventeen days straight, a part of me went missing too. Now that I've reunited with my dear stylus once again, I will start taking my projects more seriously and deliver my word to the people - TO MY CLOSEST FRIENDS AND FANS! Of course, this may be just me having such a high moment of confidence and not just acting out of pure ectasy. I have been reflecting on myself for far too long, wondering on when I as an individual, will improve on myself when it comes to fulfilling these assignments. It's not even just art - My health and daily social life had been impacted too with all the events throughout these past few months, turning me from once an active and passive artist, to this weird hermit-like state? Goodness gracious me! Fortunately, I have been thinking about going on this journey for quite some time now, wondering on when I would appropriately start - Until now of course! I invite you all to follow me on this little journey of mine, recording down all my thoughts and accomplishments throughout the days from now til' next year, to see what happens in the daily life of Kamskii! Hopefully all will go well for this newer prime version of me and to not bail out on the second day.

Oh, and please don't mind the amatuerish early 2000's website construction of a preschooler here. I'm sure actual preschoolers can make a better HTML website than I, but I'll be learning and improving the site daily! I'll promise you all that the site will become more readable by the time when one of the future journal logs get released.

Anyways, please stay tuned as I will share my goals and other events tomorrow! This is Kam - Flying off!

If you're done reading, click here to return back! Homepage